Search NCCU Website:

 

NCCU Homepage
Shepard Library Homepage
Director's Message
About the Shepard library
Shepard library Policies
Shepard Library Hours
Shepard Library Departments
Shepard Library Directory
Shepard Library Services
Law Library
School of Library and Information Science Library
Triangle Research Libraries Network
Shepard Library Newsletter
NCCU Camous Map
Blackboard
My EOL

 

 

Library Hours

Regular Schedule

Monday - Thursday:

7:30 AM - 2:00 AM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 2:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Restricted Time: 11:00 PM - 2:00 AM

Holiday and Intersession Schedule

              Spring Semester 2018
Intersession Hours: Tuesday, January 2 & Wednesday, January 3: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Snow and Frozen Days: Thursday, January 4: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  Friday, January 5: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Intersession Hours: Saturday, January 6 & Sunday, January 7: CLOSED
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday: Monday, January 15: CLOSED
Spring Break:

Saturday, March 10 & Sunday, March 11: CLOSED

  Monday, March 12 - Friday, March 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  Saturday, March 17: CLOSED
  Sunday, March 18: 2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Good Friday & Easter Holiday : Thursday, March 29: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  Friday, March 30 & Saturday, March 31: CLOSED
  Sunday, April 1: 2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Final Exams: Tuesday, May 1: 7:30 am - Midnight
  Wednesday, May 2: 24 Hours
  Thursday, May 3: 24 Hours
  Friday, May 4: 12:01 AM - 8:00 PM
  Saturday, May 5: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  Sunday, May 6: 2:00 PM - 2:00 AM
  Monday, May 7: 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM
  Tuesday, May 8: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Intersession: Wednesday, May 9 - Friday, May 11: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  Saturday, May 12 & Sunday, May 13: CLOSED
  Monday, May 14 - Friday, May 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  Saturday, May 19 & Sunday, May 20: CLOSED
  Monday, May 21 - Friday, May 25: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Memorial Holiday: Saturday, May 26 - Monday, May 28: CLOSED

Break Schedule*

Monday-Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

 

Saturday and Sunday before and after the break:

CLOSED

* Call (919-530-6426) for updated information

Department Schedule

Department

Monday-Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

Circulation

7:30AM - 2:00AM

7:30AM - 5:00PM

8:00AM - 5:00PM

2:00PM - 2:00AM

Curriculum Materials Center

8:00AM - 5:00PM

8:00AM - 5:00PM

Closed

Closed

Government Documents

8:00AM - 10:00PM

8:00AM - 5:00PM

Closed

Closed

Music Library

8:00AM - 5:00PM

8:00AM - 5:00PM

Closed

Closed

Research & Instruction

7:30AM - 2:00AM

7:30AM - 5:00PM

8:00AM - 5:00PM

2:00PM - 2:00AM

Reserves

7:30AM - 2:00AM

7:30AM - 5:00PM

8:00AM - 5:00PM

2:00PM - 2:00AM

Serials

7:30AM - 2:00AM

7:30AM - 5:00PM

8:00AM - 5:00PM

2:00PM - 2:00AM

University Archives, Records and History

8:00AM - 12:00PM

              and

1:00PM - 5:00PM

8:00AM - 12:00PM

              and

1:00PM - 5:00PM

Closed

Closed

     This page was last updated: April 10, 2018