Search NCCU Website:

 

NCCU Homepage
Shepard Library Homepage
Director's Message
About the Shepard library
Shepard library Policies
Shepard Library Hours
Shepard Library Departments
Shepard Library Directory
Shepard Library Services
Law Library
School of Library and Information Science Library
Triangle Research Libraries Network
Shepard Library Newsletter
NCCU Camous Map
Blackboard
My EOL

 

 

Library Hours

Regular Schedule

Monday - Thursday

8 AM - 2 AM

Friday 8 AM - 5 PM
Saturday 11 AM - 5 PM
Sunday 2 PM - 2 AM
Restricted Time. A valid NCCU ID card is required. 11 PM - 2 AM

Holiday and Intersession Schedule

Labor Day Saturday, September 4 - Monday, September 6     CLOSED
Fall Break Saturday, October 9 - Sunday, October 10     CLOSED
  Monday, October 11 - Tuesday, October 12     8 AM - 5 PM
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 24     8 AM - 5 PM
  Thursday, November 25 - Sunday, November 28     CLOSED
Intersession Hours Thursday, December 9 - Friday, December 10     8 AM - 5 PM
  Saturday, December 11 - Sunday, December 12     CLOSED
  Monday, December 13 - Friday, December 17     8 AM - 5 PM
  Saturday, December 18 - Sunday, December 19     CLOSED
  Monday, December 20 - Wednesday, December 22     8 AM - 5 PM
Christmas and New Year Thursday, December 23, 2021 - Monday, January 3, 2021     CLOSED

Break Schedule

Monday-Friday

8 AM - 5 PM

Saturday and Sunday before and after the break

CLOSED

Call (919-530-6426) for updated information

Department Schedule

Department

Monday-Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

Remote/Virtual

9 AM - 9 PM

9 AM - 5 PM

Closed

2 PM - 9 PM

Circulation

8 AM - 2 AM

8 AM - 5 PM

11 AM - 5 PM

2 PM - 2 AM

Curriculum Materials Center

8 AM - 5 PM

8 AM - 5 PM

Closed

Closed

Government Documents

8 AM - 5 PM

8 AM - 5 PM

Closed

Closed

Music Library

8 AM - 5 PM

8 AM - 5 PM

Closed

Closed

Research and Instruction

8 AM - 10 PM

8 AM - 5 PM

11 AM - 5 PM

2 PM - 10 PM

Reserves

8 AM - 2 AM

8 AM - 5 PM

11 AM - 5 PM

2 PM - 2 AM

Serials

8 AM - 5 PM

8 AM - 5 PM

Closed

Closed

University Archives, Records and History

8 AM - 12 NOON 1 PM - 5PM

8 AM - 12 NOON 1 PM - 5PM

Closed

Closed

     Last updated: August 16, 2021