Search NCCU Website:

 

NCCU Homepage
Shepard Library Homepage
Director's Message
About the Shepard library
Shepard library Policies
Shepard Library Hours
Shepard Library Departments
Shepard Library Directory
Shepard Library Services
Law Library
School of Library and Information Science Library
Triangle Research Libraries Network
Shepard Library Newsletter
NCCU Camous Map
Blackboard
My EOL

 

 

Library Hours

Regular Schedule

Monday - Thursday

7:30 AM - 2:00 AM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday 2:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Restricted Time 11:00 PM - 2:00 AM

Holiday and Intersession Schedule

Intersession Friday, August 21: 8 AM - 5 PM
  Saturday, August 22 and Sunday, August 23: CLOSED
Labor Day Monday, September 5 - 7: CLOSED
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday, November 25: 8 AM - 5 PM
  Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29: CLOSED
Intersession Monday, November 30 - Friday, December 4: 8 AM - 5 PM
  Saturday, December 5 and Sunday, December 6: CLOSED
  Monday, December 7 - Friday, December 11: 8 AM - 5 PM
  Saturday, December 12 and Sunday, December 13: CLOSED
  Monday, December 14 - Friday, December 18: 8 AM - 5 PM
  Saturday, December 19 and Sunday, December 20: CLOSED
  Monday, December 21 - Wednesday, December 23: 8 AM - 5 PM
Christmas and New Year Thursday, December 24, 2020 - Sunday, January 3, 2021: CLOSED

Break Schedule*

Monday-Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

 

Saturday and Sunday before and after the break:

CLOSED

* Call (919-530-6426) for updated information

Department Schedule

Department

Monday-Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

Remote/Virtual

9 AM - 2 AM

9 AM - 5 PM

Closed

2 PM - 2 AM

Circulation

7:30 AM - 2 AM

7:30 AM - 5 PM

10 AM - 6 PM

2 PM - 2 AM

Curriculum Materials Center

8 AM - 12 NOON

12 NOON - 4:30 PM: By Appointment

8 AM - 12 NOON

12 NOON - 4:30 PM: By Appointment

Closed

Closed

Government Documents

7:30 AM - 10 PM

7:30 AM - 5 PM

Closed

Closed

Music Library

By Appointment

By Appointment

Closed

Closed

Research and Instruction

7:30 AM - 10 PM

7:30 AM - 5 PM

10 AM - 6 PM

2 PM - 10 PM

Reserves

7:30 AM - 2 AM

7:30 AM - 5 PM

10 AM - 6 PM

2 PM - 2 AM

Serials

7:30 AM - 10 PM

7:30 AM - 5 PM

10 AM - 6 PM

2 PM - 10 PM

University Archives, Records and History

By Appointment

By Appointment

Closed

Closed

     This page was last updated: October 17, 2020